Search
Close this search box.

Tapestries. Pillows. Interior

Tapestries. Pillows. Interior

A unique gallery in the historic heart of Ghent.

About Us

If you want a souvenir from Belgium and want hip dressing for your interior at the same time, Belgian Treasures is the place. A place where contemporary ornaments and the romance of the Middle Ages merge.

In our gallery, you will find a selection of the most beautiful Belgian tapestries, reproductions from the time that Flanders was the centre for handmade tapestries. The original pieces still hang in castles and museums all over the world.

We have also created matching handbags, pillows and throws in the same fabric as the tapestries. Our interior accessories are a gift for yourself and give your home or office warmth and cosiness. Extraordinary treats surprise your senses.

The open-door shopping area is full of surprising objects & stylish home accessories.

A unique gallery in the historical heart of Ghent.

Ann Stevens

Castles, Emperors and Tapestries

The Middle Ages were the peak of the tapestry industry. In addition to painting and sculpting, the tapestries were the most important visual art forms.

They have been made since the 14th century in weaving studios in Brussels, Bruges, Oudenaarde and Ghent.

Princes and emperors were among the greatest collectors. They showed off with the tapestries on the walls of their imposing castles. It was a sign of power and wealth but also a practical way to insulate the cold walls.

The mobile frescoes of the north.

Belgian Treasures

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Rechercher
Fermer ce champ de recherche.

Tapisseries. Coussins. Intérieur

Tapisseries. Coussins. Intérieur

Une galerie unique située dans le cœur historique de Gand.

À propos de nous

Si vous souhaitez habiller votre intérieur de façon branchée tout en l’agrémentant d’une note d’histoire belge, Belgian Treasures est fait pour vous. Là où les décors contemporains se fondent dans le romantisme du Moyen Âge.

Vous trouverez dans notre galerie une sélection des plus belles tapisseries belges, des reproductions de l’époque où la Flandre était le centre de la tapisserie artisanale. Les pièces originales sont actuellement exposées dans des châteaux et des musées du monde entier.

Nous avons également conçu des sacs à main, des coussins et des plaids assortis aux tapisseries à partir du même tissu. Faites-vous plaisir avec nos accessoires d’intérieur et apportez à votre maison ou à votre bureau une touche de chaleur et de confort. Laissez-vous surprendre par nos objets insolites. L’espace commercial à ciel ouvert regorge d’objets surprenants et d’accessoires de maison élégants.

Une galerie unique située dans le cœur historique de Gand.

Ann Stevens

Châteaux, empereurs et tapisseries

Le Moyen Âge constitue l’âge d’or de la tapisserie. Outre la peinture et la sculpture, la tapisserie constituait une forme d’art visuel majeure.

Les tapis ont été fabriqués dès le 14e siècle dans des ateliers de tissage à Bruxelles, Bruges, Audenarde et Gand.

Les monarques et les empereurs en étaient les plus grands collectionneurs. Ils déployaient ces tapisseries sur les murs de leurs imposants châteaux en signe de pouvoir et de richesse, mais aussi pour isoler les pièces du froid des murs.

Les fresques mobiles du Nord.

Belgian Treasures

Ce site Web utilise des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site Web.